As I am sitting in my quiet time I had this overwhelming inspiration to write about how I hear from God. I am going to do my best to put it into words.

It is about clearing your mind. Sitting and waiting on Him. It is quieting all the yuck, the doubt, the hurt, the negative self-talk.

It is making space to think outside your own circumstances and situation.

It is stopping. It is getting away from all the distractions. Kids, phones, people, thoughts, emails, to-do lists, laundry. You are not trying to fill up the space with your own agenda.

It is coming with a humble and open heart as if you know nothing, that you can’t help but look up and lay your heart in His hands.

It is coming with a heart filled with gratefulness for what He has done and is going to do.

It is about truly being in a posture of reception. An alignment to be filled up. That’s when I hear from God.

He says it in a notion, He speaks in a whisper, He gives me a Word, I remember a Verse, He gives me a feeling of joy, peace, or contentment. He put in me the Boldness to go after the unknown.

It is when I do these things that I truly receive the fullness of God.

One thought on “How do I HEAR from GOD?

Leave a comment